Drawing Together

Last night my boyfriend and I drew together in bed. He’s a wonderful pastry chef and possesses very rudimentary drawing skills, so while he was embarrassed to draw in front of me, I thought it was absolutely adorable. I equated it to if I was to try and make a macaroon in front of him, he’d find it cute but I’d be embarrassed at my ineptitude in the kitchen!

We drew a simple Prehistoric scene to warm up. We took turns building it, adding dinosaurs and plants and then silly things like a T-Rex trying to reach an apple high in a tree. Sad, but cute.

It’s the little moments like these that are most precious.

One thought on “Drawing Together

Leave a Reply

