The Bit10 Art Show

Art galleries are a dying venue in Chinatown, so people flock to any sort of gallery or promise of an art showcase. This past weekend was the Bit10 Art Show. My neighbors Kris and Sergio were in it and also my friend Patrick. It was great to see a diverse range of talented, some more refined than others. What I enjoyed the most was seeing the varying techniques used.

While I myself am a digital photographer, I felt the digital work was out of place amongst the hand-painted entries. My neighbor Kris, full of doubt for herself, wound up winning the most votes from the audience and won first prize. So proud of her!

Leave a Reply

